Louisiana  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:22 am

Legal Question


Hi I’m in the military and I was involved in a wreck about a year ago with another member in the military, that member is now suing me for lost wages and medical. Is he allowed to do that? Considering we have free medical and a guaranteed paycheck each month


question bubble
11/05/09, 12:29 pm

Legal Answer


Well, he can sue for lost wages and medical expenses, but he would have to show that HE lost wages and that HE paid medical expenses. If he has no such losses, his recovery would be nothing for those alleged damages.

And thank you for your service!

Adam Lambert

The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
3531 Plymouth Pl.
New Orleans, LA 70131

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search