Louisiana | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I have a pitbull and I walk him i my back yard every day he is not aggressive towards humans, but is to larger dogs. i have a neighbor with an arm injury. He has seen my dog a few times and and even pet him. 2 weeks ago I was talking to him and he said he just had arm surgery. at the time he had no arm brace on. then last friday he was outside with an arm brace on near his truck. for some reson like he had never seen my dog he jumped in the back of his truck at the sight of my dog. crossing into his yard. the dog showed no sign of aggression, he was just going to investigate what was going on with my nieghbor. as soon as he jump in the truck i yeld for the dog to return and he emmidiatly returned to my yard. he never touched or threatened the man in anyway. I consider the man reinjured himself, because he says he reinjured his arm and had to go to the emergency room that night. he called the police to file a report of the incident, not a suit just a report, so i assume he will soon sue for medical bills. I am wondering if he could sue, based on him getting scared for no reason even though my dog was on his property for a second.
Thank you
John Hulin


