Louisiana  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/02/10, 1:31 pm

Legal Question


My son was involved in a motorcycle accident. the driver of the auto was in the wrong and he had no insurance--lawyer will NOT take the case since he had no insurance. He was NOT the owner of the car. She had no auto insurance either! What can be done?


question bubble
2/07/10, 2:59 pm

Legal Answer


You can sue the other driver, but chances are that someone who does not care to have insurance does not have anything you can collect on if you get a judgment.

Robert Louque

The Louque Law Firm, L.L.C. 206 West 7th Street Thibodaux, LA 70301

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/10/10, 3:52 pm

Legal Answer


You can also sue the owner of the car assuming she allowed the driver to use the car. He can also recover under his uninsured motorist coverage under his own policy. If he did not have that then that was not very smart. EVERYONE should have uninsured motorist coverage.

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr.

Pizzolatto Law Office 2771 Paul White Road Lake Charles, LA 70611

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search