Legal Question in Personal Injury in Louisiana

In the state of Louisiana, are personal injury awards considered community property if the injured person is married?

Asked on 9/21/13, 12:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Personal injury awards are separate property, even if you are married. An award for lost wages would be community property though.

Read more
9/21/13, 1:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now