Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

Need help I brought a house with my ex boyfriend and he walked out on me 3years ago, he never helped me with anything thing since. He want sign anything for me anymore. Help please.

Asked on 10/24/13, 4:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can sue to have the property partitioned. You need to bring all of your paperwork to an attorney and discuss it in person.

Read more
10/26/13, 7:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now