Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

Filing suit against our contractor

We purchased a home 11 months ago. At closing the contractor signed an agreement to fix a list of things and has not done so. Do we have to file suit within the first year? Is there a certain time window to file suit?

Asked on 7/13/07, 7:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Filing suit against our contractor

You will need to consult with an attorney about the facts and they'll tell you if you still have time; so don't delay any longer.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/07, 7:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now