Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

I live in Louisiana and serve on a Condo Board. We recently had a problem where a person was entering the common office area early in the morning and disturbing residents likely because he was drunk. The person appears to be a guest of a resident, although he was unaccompanied by that resident. Is the condo within its rights to ban this person for life from the premises and have him arrested for trespassing for any future occurrences?

Asked on 9/26/13, 8:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably. You'd have to look at the bylaws and rules of the association. Usually they contain provisions for those situations.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/13, 6:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now