Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

My sister in California just passed away with no will

She had no children

Her husband of 30 years passed away 3 years ago

Her father and mother are deceased

My brother and I are her only survivors

She owned a house with her husband joint tenancy with right of survival

This home she inherited from her mother

Who will inherit her estate

Asked on 7/20/13, 2:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she lived in CA, you need to consult with a CA lawyer and have the estate opened there. Louisiana law is much different that CA law, especially in the area of successions.

Read more
9/11/13, 12:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now