Louisiana  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/30/10, 1:49 am

i was recently backed into by a police officer while my car was stationary on a umarked roadway three inches from the ditch is it legal for That officer to issue me a ticket

2 Answers


Answered on: 6/30/10, 6:28 am by Andrew Casanave

You might be worthy of a ticket for some other reason but I would fight the ticket. If your vehicle was damaged I would also make a claim against the police department.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Andrew M. Casanave 1032 Ryan Street Lake Charles, LA 70601

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/30/10, 4:16 pm by Nick Pizzolatto, Jr.

Of course it is "legal" to give you a ticket if you broke the law. You do not say what the ticket was for so it is hard to say if you broke the law.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Pizzolatto Law Office 2771 Paul White Road Lake Charles, LA 70611

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search