Louisiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/29/09, 3:03 pm

Legal Question


Can only 2 children out of 5 sign to open succession or must all 5 sign?

Best Regards,

Brian


question bubble
11/03/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Answer


-0- children need to sign. A creditor may open a succession of someone who owes them money. So 1 child or other heir can open a succession.

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr.

Pizzolatto Law Office 2771 Paul White Road Lake Charles, LA 70611

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search