Louisiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My aunt was in a nursing home last year when she passed away. My mother was executor of will. She left life insurance to my mother (5,000). The nursing home is contacting my mother for the remainder of the nursing home bill. Is my mother responsible to pay this or use her life insurance benefit? Please help. This is really upsetting my parents because the nursing home keeps sending an invoice for payment and expecting them to pay using the small amount of life insurance that was left to them. Thanks so much


