Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

inherited property

my father left a small house to his 4 children. 2 would like to keep it, 2 would like to sell it. Do the two have the right to force a sale of the property that we inherited?

Asked on 7/01/09, 10:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: inherited property

If someone files for a partition a sale would almost be necessary unless the two who want to keep it can buy out the other two.

Read more
Answered on 7/01/09, 11:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now