Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

I have usufruct of house in Louisiana. I have bought a house and moved to Tyler, TX. I am making plans to lease the house in LA, but have been informed the usufruct ends if I lease the house. I've read that I can lease the house and use "the fruits thereof". Am I asking for problems with the naked owner, my stepdaughter? She doesn't seem to mind the updating in order to lease it.

Asked on 11/12/13, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The usufruct does not end if you lease the house, and you are still entitled to the rents.

Read more
Answered on 11/12/13, 3:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now