Louisiana  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/11/09, 12:34 pm

Legal Question


I am a civil service employed police officer - I am out on a work related injury (tendons torn in pinky finger) however I was informed by supervisors that I am not allowed to leave my home while out on injury - is this legal


question bubble
11/19/09, 8:19 am

Legal Answer


I have never heard of any such requirement, nor do I see any legitimate reason for it. No, I do not believe that is a legally enforceable stipulation. I believe that is an undue restraint on your liberty.

Adam Lambert

The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert 3531 Plymouth Pl. New Orleans, LA 70131

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search