Louisiana | Workers Comp
Legal Question
If i got MSRA STAFF working offshore back to back one in my blood that spread i quit and started receiving check for 140.00 a week how long will i get this? Happened in Gulf of Mexico
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Peirce Hammond |
That will depend on whether you work on a platforms or vessels. If you primarily work on fixed platforms you would likely be considered a longshoreman and the claim would fall under the Longshore Harbor Workers Compensation Act (LHWCA). If you were working primarily on vessels (moveable drilling rigs, workboats, barges) you would likelt be considered a seaman and fall under maritime law and the Jones Act. I'd be happy to give you a free consultation on this matter. Please call me at 504-299-3458 and ask for Peirce Hammond. Look forward to talking with you. |
Top Attorneys in LA
Pizzolatto Law Office
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 3157
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
The Louque Law Firm, L.L.C.
Thibodaux, LA
Questions Answered: 234
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-08
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Pascal M. Howard, Atty @ LaW
Morgan City, LA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-08
Hammond Law Firm LLC
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Law Offices of Larry Curtis
Lafayette, LA
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-19
Search Questions and Answers


