Maine  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/05/08, 4:32 am

Legal Question


Foreign minor in possession of alcohol

My friend is a UK citizen, working for the summer at a camp in Maine. He just turned 21 yesterday but was issued with a minor in possession or a drunk in public ticket (he was unclear) a few weeks ago when he was 20. The officer only wrote his full name and the first 2 lines of his address on the ticket (not the country or the UK county, just the street number & name and village). If he fails to pay this ticket, will there be an issue the next time he tries to enter the US?

Thanks for all your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search