Maine  |  DUI Law

question bubble
2/05/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


Going into Millitary, but still have court obligations.

I got pulled over for DUI back in December, and I have a court date coming up soon, but I'm leaving for the US Army in two weeks and I would like to take care of this but still stay in the Millitary. I dont know if this is goin to cause me to be kicked out or not. I dont know if I can some how make a deal because I'm heading into the service. I'm 20 years old and in a very tough position. I have no idea what to do. I dont want this to cause me to get booted from the Army. This next court date is just an arranment. I dont know what I should say to the judge. I would really like the chance to speak to a DA or an ADA. I need help, what do I do???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search