Maine  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
4/07/07, 1:52 am

Legal Question


Recording a compilation CD

I help manage a website in Maine. We would like to compile a cd of local artist. Each of the artists is willing to donate a song to the CD - we agree that they keep the rights to the song. We also agree to promote and distribute the CD statewide...giving the bands much publicity.

My question is what would our legal resposibilities be as per writing up a contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search