Maine  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/17/08, 3:41 pm

Legal Question


subpeonas

i have been supoened as a witness to Superior Court Androscoggin Me by mail and i live in North Andover Mass. some 2 to 3 hrs away. the case involved my son who was killed last april at 19 in a motorcycle accident. he was a resident of maine as he was a college student. his girlfriend whom he lived with emptied his checking account that included over 5000.00. she signed his name to student loans checks etc.they have bank videos etc. i am a single mother with a per dium job with a signed contract and 2 other children under 18. i am not emotionally or financially equiped to deal with this and can not travel or leave my children or job. what are my obligations? what do i need to prove that i can not attend these proceedings which are sched from 8/4-8/27.I still am on an antianxiety medication. i also have purchased plane tickets during this time for my family vacation. pls. advise


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search