Maine | Medical Malpractice
6/15/10, 1:15 am
Legal Question
How long does one typically have to file a medical malpractice suit?
How long does one typically have to file a medical malpractice suit?
|
Read More Answered By: David Marchese |
You must file suit within three (3) years from the date of injury, with some very limited circumstances for extending that period. If you were injured by surgery on 3-12-2008, then your last day to file suit or be forever barred from bringing a claim is 3-11-2011. Lots of work has to be done in advance of filing suit, so if you think that you have a claim, you should contact an attorney earlier rather than later... |
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Manchester, NH
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My brother got a septic infection from dirty medical equipment used to perform a...
► My son was born 15 wks premature in July 2006, at 3 days old he started having...
► My uncle lives in Maine and a few years ago he had colon cancer. We believe that his...
► Cardiac arrest during laproscopy Do I have a malpractice suit? I went in for a dnc...
► Malpractice medical I know there is no standard for medical malpractice . I had...
► Medical i discussed my medical problem with my doctor and he went in next room to...
► Medical Malpratice My wife went to a hospital, last year, because she lost the use...
More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Maine| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press