Maine | Personal Injury
Legal Question
personal injury
If a person is injured,does a letter to another party of intent to collect for damages cover the statute of limitations?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Marchese |
Re: personal injury The short answer is "no". In order to avoid a problem with the statute of limitations, it is necessary to file suit within the required period of time. The period of time varies depending on the type of claim. I'd be happy to discuss this with you further. Thank you for your inquiry. |
Top Attorneys in ME
Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Marchese Injury Law, P.A.
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Turgeon & Associates
Haverhill, MA
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Law Offices of Stephen R. Fine
Manchester, NH
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard
Lewiston, ME
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Hal S. Weisberger
Augusta, ME
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-27
Search Questions and Answers


