Maine  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/18/10, 4:13 pm

Legal Question


I recently bought a car and it turned out to be a lemon so I stopped payment on the check. I have talked to the previous owner of the car and let him know and he is willing to re-sell the car. I want to be as fair to them as possible and I don't know how to go about the title. If I let him sell the car and I make the title out to the new owner am I still legally bound to the car. For instance it was the transmission in the car that is bad if the previous owner sells the car and doesn't tell the new owner that is is going to come back and bite me in the butt? Or am I clear as long as the bill of sale says "as is"?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search