Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maine

We agreed to purchase a bank owned property in Maine. There is a pick up truck on the premises with the license plate still affixed to the vehicle. Who is responsible for removing the pick up truck? We don't own it or hold title so we can't even scrap it ourselves.

Asked on 10/03/13, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Teel Teel Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You will have to take care of it. There is a statute that addresses abandoned vehicles: 29A MRS 1851, et seq.:

http://www.mainelegislature.org/legis/statutes/29-A/title29-Asec1851.html

Read more
10/04/13, 6:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maine

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now