Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maine

If the land in question was in use from prior owners over the extended time frame can a new owner lay claim to the property under adverse possession using the time previous owners had use of the land?

Asked on 10/20/13, 4:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jerome Gamache Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, that is possible, but it is highly fact specific, and is sometimes problematic to obtain sufficient evidence of prior owner use.

www.atrlaw.pro

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maine

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now