Maine | Workers Comp
Legal Question
injury back in 1997
I had a back injury back in 1997. Went out on workmans comp. returned to work and later pulled from job and give new job because of injury.(co. did this. Case was never closed. Saw chiroprater til last yr. when co. refused to pay anymore. Had to have surgery in Sept. for back injury from orig. injury. Workers comp is refusing to pay saying surgery was not related to orig. back injury. My surgeon disagrees. What can I do? Am I grandfathered under laws of 1997. Do I need to pay for lawyer?


