Maine | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Worker's Compensation
Can an insurance company be subject for damages for simply taking two long to process a claim? I suffered a back injury last year, began the claims process in December, called daily for updates, and was finally denied coverage by the insurance company four months later. Finally through the State's workers compensation board was any progress made. However, it took two months for the insurance company to schedule a medical evaluation for my back injury. Finally, next week will mark one month since the evaluation and the insurance company still has not provided the State's compensation office a copy of the evaluation. I have been in physical pain throughout this entire process and have no money for a credible lawyer.


