Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/13/05, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


Credit Card Collections & Garnishments

I defaulted on payment to my credit card over a year ago and it has been turned over to a collections company. I've just returned to work from medical leave and received a call that they were going to garnish my pay to repay that defaulted debt. I had been told that's not legally possible because it's not a secured debit. Is this true or can they legally garnish my pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search