Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
My divorce was final in Maryland in 2007. My ex-husband chose to buy me out of our marital home. He has paid me a portion of what he owes me, however he still owes me the balance. Our agreement was that he would pay me the balance within one year (by June, 2008). This is defined in our divorce settlement. When he did not the balance, I had him sign a promisory note where he agreed to pay me by June, 2009. He still has not paid me. He still lives in the property. Is there a statute of limitations in this matter?


