Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/10/10, 5:06 am

Legal Question


I filed Ch. 13 in 2007 but since then I have moved and my inccome has changed. I have already had two adjusments in the case due to the income being lower. However, the payment is not low based on my current living status. I also now live in the state of North Carolina and the case was filed on Maryland. My lawyer has told me to call the trustees office and the trustees office can not give you any legal advice. I can not afford to hire another attorney. I need to have the payments lowered and I don't know what to do. I know where to get the paper work for the adjustments but, where do I send it? Based on the Budget form I don't have any money at the end of the month. What can I do to fix this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search