Maryland | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Fire Your Attorney
Incompetent, unresponsive legal representation , who appears to be more concerned about getting paid then representing me. Attorney charges $900 to handle a consumer bankruptcy. Attorney recieved a $450 retainer, and has done little of anything but send me to a consultant out of the same office for the necessary court papers,to file the initial petition , chapter 13 plan, financial statement, and schedules A thru J. After meeting with the attorney, I filing the initial petition, I met with the attorney, who told me that I had the necessary paper work, which I received from the consultant, I completed the paper work , and submitted them to the court, only to receive a letter that there is a deficiency, the forms are not current, and the schedules A thru J was not submitted , because I did not receive them. I contacted the attorney who told me to go back to the consultant to get a current copy of the documents , and a shedule A thru J and resubmit to the courts. How do I fire an incompetent, unresponsive attorney
while still owing $450 for lack of services.


