Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/07/00, 7:54 am

Legal Question


Landlords responsibilities for painting

Most of my security deposit is being held for painting. The apartment was left in good condition with minimal markings on the wall. I am told that in some states, re-painting is required by the landlord and not subject to security deposit. Is this the case in Maryland. If a cleaning fee is paid at the begining of the rental period, is an adding an additional fee for painting legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search