Maryland | Disability Law
Legal Question
Disability Discrimination
I want to file an EEOC complaint against the company I worked for, the state or federal requirements require filing within 180 of incident. I was wrongfully terminated 4/1/08 on 4/2/08 I was in a near fatal car accident, resulting in a coma, broken back, neck, & brain injury. I just recently returned home from the hospital, and have recovered enough to process the incident, & review the requirements. It was impossible for me to file by 10/08 b/c of my extensive injuries. Am I permitted to file and explain my situation? I obviously have medical records that back up my story. Please advise. Thank you.


