Maryland  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
1/15/03, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


Plane In Trade

I took a plane in trade - what are my liab. for previous use of the plane?


question bubble
1/16/03, 2:24 am

Legal Answer


Re: Plane In Trade

Your question isn't entirely clear, but if you mean what liability will you have to someone who purchases the aircraft from you, the answer is if you are a dealer your liability is to accurately inform the purchaser of the general condition of the airplane [total time, last major overhaul, last 100 hour, etc.] and to ensure that it is fundamentally sound and fit for the purpose for which you are selling it.

Charles Aspinwall

Charles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLC PO Bx 984 Los Lunas, NM 87031-0984

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search