Maryland  |  Banking Law

question bubble
1/29/02, 3:55 pm

Legal Question


Responsibility for a loan repaid by someone else?

Can I be held responsible for a debt consolidation loan that has been paid in full? I cosigned for a debt consolidation loan with my ex-fiance which was a home equity loan on his father's house. I recently found out that the father had sold the house and was required to pay this loan in full to do so. Am I still financially responsible for repaying the debt directly to the father even though there is nothing in writing requiring me to do so?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search