Maryland  |  Banking Law

question bubble
9/12/06, 3:46 pm

Legal Question


Signature on default Credit Agreement not mine

My husband and I are separated and have been for 2 years. I received a summons to appear in court over a loan that has not been paid since 2004. I was not aware ''we'' had this loan and when I look at the copy of the credit agreement they included, it is not my signature on the loan. It is my husbands and the loan officer at the time, but the signature for ''me'' is not mine.The loan officer has since been fired and charged with stealing $ from the Credit Union. I dont know if my husband signed my name or the loan officer signed it. I do know that I did not. What can I do and do I have any leagl recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search