Maryland | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
bankruptcy divorce
if you are married and separated can one party file for bankruptcy without the other party being involved
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: bankruptcy divorce yes, one party can slways "file" without the other. having said that, if there joint debts there will of course be "effects" on the non-filing spouse as the joint creditors will eventually look to the non-filing spouse to collect. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Alton Drew, LLC
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Search Questions and Answers


