Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/26/05, 10:42 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy against my lawyer

I am claiming a Chapter 7 against an attorney that I feel did not represent me fairly in a custody case. This lawyer has established a court date the following day after my bankruptcy hearing. Is there any way that I can avoid going to the court date established by my former attorney and have him go through the bankruptcy complaint of objection process? I am already appearing in court tomorrow and the next day to finish up my custody hearing (with another attorney of course!) I cannot take off any more time from work . . .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search