Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

Credit Counseling

Are only individuals filing for bankruptcy required to receive credit counseling or does a business filing Ch.11 also have to receive some form of credit counseling within 180 days of filing? Thanks for your help.

Asked on 7/17/09, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Credit Counseling

Not required for corporations. Required for individual sole proprietors.

A lawyer is also required for a corporation to file.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/09, 12:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now