Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/06/01, 4:51 pm

Legal Question


cross collateral clause

in 1997 my wife and i filed ch.7 bankruptcy .with one of the creditors we had 2 accounts,one was a car loan wich was not included,and the other apersonal loan wich was included,well in january we paid off the car loan ,and they are refusing to release the lein unless we pay the other loan off that was included in the bankruptcy saying the personal loan had a''cross collateral clause''how is this legal if a judge discharged that personal loan under chapter 7 bankruptcy?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search