Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/24/98, 11:01 pm

Legal Question


Exempt or non-Exempt property

My divorce was final on 16 Oct98. Ther divorce papers state that a 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee limited be signed over to my ex-wife. This has been done on a duplicate title. However, a lein still exists at my credit union with a balance of 3900.00. A new title cannot be obtained until the lein is satisfied. My question: Do I claim part owner ship of the JEEP on my bankruptcy petition although the title has been signed by me transfering ownership to her?

Thank you for your consideration!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search