Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

If I'm facing foreclosure and considering filing for bankruptcy, can the bank come after me for any deficiency amount after a foreclosure and after the protection of bankruptcy is over (if I decide to file for bankruptcy)?

Asked on 10/18/12, 9:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss Chung & Press, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, it cannot. A discharge protects you from a deficiency judgment.

Read more
10/19/12, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now