Maryland | Bankruptcy
10/24/02, 12:26 pm
Legal Question
Federal Employee Bankruptcy
Can a federal employee be fired for filing a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy?
Federal Employee Bankruptcy
Can a federal employee be fired for filing a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy?
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: Federal Employee Bankruptcy Depending on your security clearance level, possibly. DCAA has clearance levels where a personal bankruptcy may compromise National Security. This should be spelled out in your employment contract. Title V, clearance processes and Federal contracting law applies.
If you are fired, you may have administrative remedies to pursue as well as Section 1863 violations thorugh EEOC since the right to declare bankruptcy is Constitutional. If your clearance is not renewed, all of this may be another matter.
G. Joseph Holthaus III (410) 799-9002 |
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Press |
Re: Federal Employee Bankruptcy No. |
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
► Repossession after bankruptcy I am a co-signer on a car loan. The person who was...
► Payments to debtors and withdraw of bankruptcy if someone was sueing me fof 25,000...
► Need Help I just want to know if after a motion to stay is filed, and I don't agree...
► Purchasing a car after Ch. 7 How long after my case is filed and ruled on do I have...
► House Need to file chapter 7 but dont wont to take a chance on losing my house.The...
► New Law If the law is passed and signed, the effective date is scheduled to be...
► Prior Bankruptcy I have a prior bankruptcy that is over seven years old. There is a...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press