Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

I am filing a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I do not intend to keep my house. Do I still need to attend the hearing for a Relief from Stay?

Asked on 5/07/13, 10:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Seth Diamond The Diamond Law Group, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do not need to attend. In fact, you do not even need to file a response to the Motion.

Read more
Answered on 5/07/13, 10:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now