Maryland | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Refinancing after Chapter 13 Bankruptcy
Will any mortgage company refinance my loan after Chapter 13? My loan is an adjustable rate mortgage and I'm desperately in need of a 30-year fixed loan.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: Refinancing after Chapter 13 Bankruptcy You should look around. However, what you may find is that anyone who will refinance you will want pretty high interest rates -- these rates may be as high or higher than the adjustable rates you are trying to avoid right now.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A. 6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400 Greenbelt, MD 20770 (301) 220-2200 fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Alton Drew, LLC
Frederick, MD
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burton J. Haynes, P.C.
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Search Questions and Answers


