Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/23/05, 10:40 pm

Legal Question


Can I sell a house if the Automatic Stay if lifted while in Chpter 13

Automatic stay has been lifted while I am in Chpater 13 bankruptcy. Can I transfer my property to a new buyer without any problem. Will the new buyer have any issues with regards to my bankruptcy situation if I decided not to dismiss it. I understand I should dismiss it, but I need to know if I don't dismiss it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search