Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/10/03, 4:50 pm

Share Assets Not Debt

My wife and I own joint property. My wife has substantial debt. I do not. Can my wife file for personal bankruptcy to wipe out her side of the ledger without adversely affecting my side?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search