Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/29/06, 4:25 pm

Legal Question


Can I stop chapter 13 by refinacing my home?

I filed Chapter 13 to save my house from foreclosure. I had 1 hearing with the trustee and now have another one in 6 weeks. They would like me to repay debts in 3 years but I wanted 5. Now I found a hard money lender that says I can do a 70 LTV refinance and pay all my debts in full. Can I refinance the mortgage/debt using hard before the court date arrives on my own or do I have to approach my lawyer and the trustee to see if it is legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search