Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/06/08, 7:13 pm

Legal Question


Transfer of Auto Title

I have a car with the title signed from the owner. But when I tried to register the car in my name, MVA stated that there was a lien against the vehicle and I could not register the car. The previous owner had previously declared bankrupty prior to turning the car over so she does not owe anything on the vehicle because the loan was covered under the bankruptcy. How do I get the car registered in my name?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search