Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

Working through bankruptcy

I'll try to boil a complex situation

down to essentials:

In 2005 I was severely injured in a

motorcycle accident. Immediately

upon returning to work, my position

was eliminated. Since then , I've

been trying to get back on my

financial feet but having little luck.

During this time our household

income has dropped by about 80%.

We have managed to stay current on

mortgage and car notes, but

revolving debts such as credit cards

are severely delinquent.

I do not wish to file bankruptcy; I

would much rather make payment

arrangements. However, I am also a

Series 7/66 licensed

stockbroker/registered

representative/insurance agent, and

thus have to report compromises or

arrangements with creditors to

FINRA.

How does one go about getting good

advice on working through such a

situation, without ending up

unemployable at the end of it?

Asked on 7/12/09, 6:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Working through bankruptcy

The only way is to consult with an experienced bankruptcy lawyer who can advise you as to all of your options and the consequences thereof.

Read more
7/12/09, 6:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now