Maryland | Business Law
Legal Question
amending bylaws if you CANNOT achieve a majority?
HYPO: A church wants to provide housing to the indigent, so they partnery w/ an existing housing org. and form a nonprofit corp. Conflict ensues and church terminates housing org. However, housing org's name remains in the bylaws, in the charter, and they have members on the board. Church wants to amend documents to remove the housing org's name, but will never be able to achieve necessary majority since they sit on the board. Any suggestions or existing caselaw??


